skip tocontent

our senior management team

senior operational team

  • Garry Wilkinson, director (PPI operations)
  • Mark Gee, chief technology officer
  • Paul Kendall, head of our customer-contact division
  • Paul Fleming, head of operational performance
  • Neil Perry, head of casework - managed operations
  • assistant directors - Tim Archer (PPI), Emma Parker (PPI) and Patrick Hurley (casework) - and their senior team:
    Mark Anderson | Rachel Bell | Sian Brightey | Ben Castell | Barbara Claypole | Simon Coe | Jackie Collins | Lorraine Cooper | Heather Cunliffe | Michael Dalston | Stephen Dickie | Ilana Eisner | Desmond Gaffney | Ashley Hart | Colin Hemmaway | Andy Howell | Jacquie Hutchins | Alison James | Lex Jones | Linda McInerney | David McQueen | Karen Noble | Peter Parry | Mike Robinson | Sandra Robson-Clark | Dionne Spence | Peter Bolton | Martyn Tomkins

chief executive office

  • Tony Boorman, chief executive and chief ombudsman (interim)
  • Alison Hoyland, head of the chief executive's office and board secretary

communications team

  • Martyn James, head of media
  • Caroline Wells, head of outreach
  • Sally Young, head of publishing, online and design

finance and performance team

  • Marcus Brissenden, financial controller
  • Tracy Campbell, head of property and operations support
  • Mike Harris, head of strategic analysis
  • Melanie Wheeler, head of business planning and performance

HR and organisational development

  • Kelly Thompson, head of HR operations
  • Margaret Wrightson, head of organisational development

policy and legal team

  • Yvette Bannister, lead ombudsman (public law and legal)
  • Richard Goodman, policy director
  • Richard West, lead ombudsman (rules and jurisdiction)
  • Clare Wilson, head of legal practice